Chair: Patricia (Paddi) Creevey OAM

Paddi is a resident of Dawesville and was a Councillor for the City of Mandurah from 1994 until being elected Mayor in 2005, an office she held until her retirement in 2014. During her long period of service to Local Government Paddi served on a number of Boards and Committees including the Peel Region Scheme Planning Committee, Local Government Advisory Board, Ministerial Working Group for Greater Participation of Women in Local Government, Peel Inlet Management Council and Peel Development Commission.

She has been awarded the Centenary Medal, the Order of Australia Medal in the General Division of the Queen’s Birthday 2010 Honours List and was inducted into the inaugural WA Women’s Hall of Fame in 2011.

Paddi is currently Chair of Challenger Institute of Technology and is involved in a number of community groups, including being the Chair of West Aus Crisis and Welfare, Community Solutions Inc. and Peel Community Development Group.

Paddi is committed to the Peel region and its sustainable development into the future.

Deputy Chair: Geoffrey Samuels

Geoff is currently the WA and SA Manager for a multi-national corporation. He has owned a number of small businesses in the Peel and South West regions of WA and has previously served as Chair of the Peel Chamber
of Commerce and WP_20150518_004Industry and Peel Area Consultative Committee, and as a member of the Regional Chambers of Commerce and a number of steering groups for major local and regional projects including the Mandurah Marina Project, Forrest Highway Project and the Mandurah Crab Fest Committee.

Geoff resides in Mandurah.

Secretary: Ian Hill

With over twenty years’ experience in senior executive positions in local government, Ian has fulfilled leadership roles in a wide range of professional and technical activities and services and has established an extensive network across government and the private sector.

Until recently he was Director, Community & Economic Development at the City of Mandurah where he led 13 portfolios in one of Australia’s fastest growing regional cities with responsibilities across almost every facet of community and local economic development through the establishment of programs, infrastructure and services to foster regional development, marketing and promotion, tourism, education, training, employment and business development, the arts and major sporting and cultural events.

Ian also has experience in property development, housing construction and marketing at executive level spanning eleven years in managing major projects – such as the Ellenbrook new town, and in Adelaide, with an emphasis on creating affordable land and housing opportunities, building new and revitalising communities.

Currently involved in consulting tasks, primarily in the Pilbara, for clients including government and business organisations, he is also a member of the UWA School of Population Health Consumer & Community Advisory Council, and serves on the Peel CCI’s Peel Tourism Sub-committee.

Ian enjoys the lifestyle at Florida Beach, Dawesville.

Treasurer: Mr John Read John Read

Mr John Read was a Western Australian primary school teacher and deputy principal, before being elected to the Western Australian Legislative Assembly as Member for Mandurah for 2 terms.

Mr Read served as a Project Officer with the South West Development Authority, was seconded to the Federal Government as Administrator (Cocos-Keeling Islands). He worked within the Federal Department of Regional Development and at Midway Community Care, a service for young adults with intellectual disabilities.  Mr Read has also been a small business owner but is now retired.

Mr Read is currently a resident of Barragup.

Committee Members:

Mr Mark Salmon WP_20150512_004

Mark completed school in Pinjarra and has spent many years working in the construction industry. He has qualifications in in Leadership Development, Small Business and Arts and has spent 15 years working in the community sector as a volunteer in arts, festivals and local history.

Mark has been a key driver in reinvigorating the Murray Districts Aboriginal Association, first established in the 1970s, working in partnership with Indigenous Community Volunteers (ICV) for more than three years to turn the derelict site into a cultural hub. The centre is for Noongar people to teach younger generations traditional culture and but also learn about life skills such as cooking and nutrition.

Mr Rhys Williams

Rhys Williams is the CEO of The Makers, a social enterprise focused on community transformation through grass roots innovation.063 Makeplace 150309 Jessica Wyld

Rhys is also the Chairman the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, the treasurer of Small Business Centre Peel and an One Young World Global Leadership Ambassador.

He is a former councillor at the City of Mandurah, and has held numerous government and non-governemnt directorship positions.

Rhys is studying a Masters in Business at Murdoch University..

John Lambrecht

Executive Officer:  John Lambrecht

Mr John Lambrecht has been Executive Officer of RDA Peel since January 2009, having previously worked in the ACC Network since 2002.

Following a distinguished career in law enforcement, Mr Lambrecht worked in State and Federal Governments, employment services, group training and has been a small business owner.

Becoming a Committee Member:

All appointments to the RDA Peel Committee are made by the RDA Peel Chair and Deputy Chair in consultation with the Deputy Prime Minister of Australia.

Appointments are usually made for a fixed term, with Committee Members drawn from the community, business, and key stakeholder agencies.

Committee Membership is voluntary and no sitting fees are paid, although reasonable travel expenses are reimbursed.

To express your interest in becoming a Committee Member please see